by Belinda Pearl

What does it mean to be in this body and in this life?

Do you remember the true causal reason for being incarnated? There are many questions to contemplate when we think about life, and the many wondrous mechanisms that bring us to our fullness. And, possibly there are many, many more reasons and questions that will surface when contemplating the very reason we came to this Earth.

The gist of the matter is that we are Spiritual Beings having a human experience. In order to remember the part that reminds us that we are “spiritual beings”, we have to come back to the understanding that we are energetic bodies created of subtle energetic pathways likened to electrical circuits.

If we take that electrical analogy we get to see into the grand scheme of this circuitry, which is like any modern city. There are necessary hubs and power centers that empower the circuits that venture out into the outer rims of the city or, in this case, the body. When we review these hubs we become aware that each has a very specific deeper mechanism and clearly defined pattern, which is required to keep the entire circuitry healthy.

Each pattern is not simply detached from the other hubs or stations; they in fact work hand in hand, are co-dependent, and yet, even independent from each other. However, there is a general rule of thumb that each hub ideally should be in complete balance within itself, as well as with each other to ensure overall “health”. Which brings us to the wondrous workings of the energetic body.

Most people are now familiar with the reference to Chakras, Chakras being these energetic hubs or stations within the subtle mechanisms of the human body. They in fact, reside not in the human body but outside of the body. Each Chakra plays a significant role in the wellbeing of any human being or even sentient being on this planet. Wellbeing encompasses all aspects – physical, mental, emotional and spiritual.

Generally, a person that is healthy of mind, body and spirit will reflect healthy, “well-balanced” chakras. Though, as we go through life there is a subtle balance always at play with the greater Cosmic Dance that surrounds us each day. Learning to work with your Chakras will significantly help you maintain a well-balanced life, at least from an esoteric and eastern mindset.

In life, working with your Chakras will afford you the benefit of seeing more clearly where you are fluctuating in life, for the purposes of this blog we will delve briefly into each Chakra, though there will be a more in-depth excursion into each in the following months.

The Chakras are formed along the channel of the spine, each one flowering off the plexuses on the 72,000 nadi’s that travel energetically through the human form. For practical reasons, we will start at the base of the spine running up the spine towards the crown of the head.

The Root Chakra, Muladhara, reflects the Earth elements vibrating to the colour of a deep desert red. The Root Chakra is here to keep us grounded in our life, and remind us why we are here.

Next, is the Sacral Chakra, Svadhisthana, with its sweet watery element, vibrating with the colour of a radiant orange. The Sacral Chakra introduces us to our emotions, reminding us about our creative spirit.

The Solar Plexus, Manipura, is a powerful fire with a gem-quality vibrant yellow. Solar Plexus Chakra ignites our will-power, courageously reminding us to be strong and to know our truth.

The Heart Chakra, Anahata, with the element of air, softly whispers about love: love for one’s self and love for all. The green hues of the Heart Chakra soften us back into our breath so we can find our own inner still-point, embraced in the patience of love.

From the Heart we enter into the upper three plexuses, here we begin the journey even more so towards our spiritual self. The Throat Chakra, Vishudha, with an ocean blue hue allows our words to be wrapped in love, speaking from our Divine Truth. The element of ether allows us to communicate through all aspects of life eloquently.

The Third Eye, Ajna, creates a vortex of indigo blue for us to see deeper into our innermost truth through the eye of our intuition. We are always reminded to follow our intuition and to be brave in doing so!

Lastly we arrive at the Crown Chakra, Sahasrara, given the name of the “Thousand-petalled lotus”. As, you can imagine anything with that amount of “petals” or energy vortexes is a powerful tool to help us connect to Source, and the Divine Spirit. Here we can simply sit in Silence and be content with who we are.

Now, let us journey through each Chakra in this beautiful meditation that will allow you to bring your Chakras into harmony with each other. The meditation is simple and requires just a few minutes of your time in a quiet space.

  • Close your eyes, focus on the depth of your breath. Inhale, exhale. Inhale, exhale. Inhale, exhale. Now, draw your attention to the very base of the spine, and through your inner eyes imagine a strong spiraling red energy at the base of your spine. With each breath allow the spiraling energy center to get bigger and more vibrant in color. Be with that energy, and even contemplate “Do I feel grounded?”
  • Next, drawing your attention upward to the space of the navel, see this radiant ball of orange softly rotating. Again, as you breathe allow the energy center to get bigger and bigger, and more vibrant in color. Contemplate “Do I feel creative in my life?”
  • Bring your attention to the Solar Plexus below the heart, seeing here a Sun-like yellow. Feel this Sun energy center getting more vibrant and larger with each breath. Contemplate “Do I feel courageous in my life?”
  • Then, into the heart we go, seeing a soft spiraling green, feel this center expand with each breath, the green hue enveloping you in a blanket of love. Begin to contemplate “Do I love myself for who I truly am?”
  • The center of your throat, begins to vibrate with an ocean blue energy, as you breathe the center gets larger with each breath, allowing you to breathe more easily as you contemplate “Do I speak my truth with love?”
  • Draw your attention between the brows, seeing through your inner eye this indigo blue. Each breath allows the center to be enveloped with this indigo hue, see yourself through this eye as you contemplate “Do I listen to my intuition?”
  • Lastly, bring your attention above the crown of the head. See through the crown a beautiful white color that draws you upward as you breathe deeper and deeper. Focus all your attention through the crown, feel the drawing upward as you contemplate “Am I who I wish to be?”
  • With that sit in a few more minutes of deep silence, just being in the moment in your breath.

From this place of love, I leave you now to enjoy the journey through your Chakras. I hope that you have enjoyed this short tidbit. Know that there is more to come. The next blog will take you deeper into the Root Chakra.

With Love,

Belinda Pearl

For More About Belinda Click Here